OC FAIR

FullSizeRender-3

Have you guys been to an American fair before?

If you´re at Southern California, you can´t miss the OC Fair in Costa Mesa, CA! It ends this Sunday, August 16th!

This week I went with the HyperDisk team and had a blast. As Steven says – I got so much cultural awareness. It is a very insightful cultural exchange.

FullSizeRender[7]

Here you´ll experience the Orange County vibe. Millions of OC people eating deep fried food and chilling out on some sketchy rides. To be sincere, at the beginning I was scared. Nevertheless, thanks to my extra-large Mangorita drink and some “supportive” colleagues, I rode all the attractions. – Yeah, Elena reckless struck back to get her adrenaline flowing. So proud of myself!! High five!

FullSizeRender[2]

You will also find some truly American attractions such as the demolition derby, bull-riding and way crazier entertainment.

Needless to say that it is not the best place for a foodie lover. But I challenge you to look into the menu and find the choice which tantalizes your taste buds. Have a fireball caramel donut, a fried Oreo burger, a donut with bacon, some chocolate covered pork ribs or this GMO-free turkey leg that I picked. Love it or hate it! 🙂

unnamed

Donut-Burger

Everything, of course, on huge portions. Honestly, for me these dishes are for share.

Go to the OC Fair and enjoy the ride!

P.S. Now I understand and emphasize even more with my Grease guys. You are the one that I want, you are the one I want, uh uh uhhh HONEY!

tumblr_m6pm5bPNed1rx174ro1_500

One thought on “OC FAIR

Leave a comment